Flare Audio is delighted to be sponsoring two categories at the upcoming Q Awards.

The awards will be presented at a ceremony at the Roundhouse in Camden, north London, on Wednesday, 18 October, 2017. Before that, there is still time for you to vote on who you would like to see win the awards, including one of the awards we’re sponsoring, if you’re very quick.

We are presenting this year’s Q Best Track award. The nominees are:

  • Liam Gallagher - Wall of Glass
  • Kendrick Lamar - Humble
  • Lorde - Green Light
  • Kasabian - You’re In Love With A Psycho
  • Ed Sheehan - Shape of You

You can cast your vote by clicking here. Voting closes tomorrow, Friday, October 6, so don’t hang around!

We are also sponsoring the coveted Q Innovation In Sound award. The winner of that category will be decided by an editorial vote.

Last year’s winner was M.I.A., while Gary Numan won in 2015 and Jean Michel Jarre scooped the 2014 award. The likes of Underworld, Mark Ronson, Sonic Youth, Massive Attack, Sigur Ros, The Prodigy and Muse have also won the Q Innovation In Sound award in previous years.

It remains to be seen who will be acknowledged for their groundbreaking efforts in the world of music at this year’s ceremony. Whoever is honoured, the award will be presented by Flare. 

The Q Awards are now in their 27th year. The shortlists, including the one for the Q Best Track Award, were chosen by public vote from a longest compiled by Q’s editorial team. More than half a million votes were cast at that stage and many more will have since been cast on the shortlists.

Remember to get your votes in for the Q Best Track award by tomorrow.